start here

start here

The Daily IKN email digest, get all daily posts sent to you next day (& no ads)

I say things on Twitter


On Kitco now: "Vote Now For Mining CEO of The Year"

Click here to go to the 2017 Kitco "Mining CEO of the Year" poll and put in your votes for the best of the illustrious band of Godlike creatures and their magical performances in the year just wrapping up. Of course you can vote for whoever you want, but this humble corner of cyberspace suggests the following 12 mining company CEOs as true examples of what leadership in this industry really means.

Names presented in alphabetical order of companies (to keep it fair) and price charts YTD of each company are compared to the Gold & Silver Index (XAU).

Peter Breese, CEO Asanko Gold (AKG):

Shawn Wallace, CEO Auryn Resources (AUG.v):

Peter Tagliamonte, CEO Belo Sun (

Paul Martin, CEO Detour Gold (

George Burns, CEO Eldorado Gold (EGO) (

Amir Adnani, CEO Goldmining Inc (GOLD.v):

Paul Andre Huet, CEO Klondex Mines (

John Lewins, CEO of K92 Mining (KNT.v):

Rob McEwen, Head Shareholder (or whatever he calls it) of McEwen Mining (MUX)

Joseph Conway, CEO of Primero Mining (

Ian Slater, CEO of Red Eagle Mining (

Ron Clayton, CEO of Tahoe Resources (TAHO) (

Don't delay, vote today! Here's that link again.